telegram, card and flowers, balloons…pajamas?

Back in the day when my generation was not even a thought, people sent telegrams.  It was a very big deal to receive one because they cost a lot of money.  Then it was balloons or a card with some flowers sitting at your desk for almost every occasion.

And now, at the end of 2010, we have….. PajamaGrams.  Yes.  PajamaGrams.

PajamaGram, Send the Gift of Relaxation

This is from their About Us section:

We all know how crazy, fast-paced, and hectic the world can be, and The PajamaGram Company is all about giving gifts that remind the ones you love to take a little time for themselves…to help them kick back, relax, and unwind. Sending a PajamaGramSM gift is like sending a mini-vacation.

Mini-vacation, eh?  (No, I’m not Canadian.)  I’m pretty sure I can create a mini-vacation without someone spending $89.99 on some footed pajamas for me.  It’s called a beer and Sunday Football.  Or the island I have bought in my mind to escape to.

Pajamagrams?  Really?

My friend wrote this to me:

Yoda: jeez, don’t make me send you a fucking pajamagram!
Me: DON’T YOU DARE!
Me: but hey, i do like these (click here)
Yoda: do they have the butt flap?!
Me: YES!
Yoda: YESSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!
Me: you can personalize the butt flap!
Yoda: yessssssssssssssssss!

Leave a Reply

