When they drive by, I kinda of miss them

This doesn’t happen as often as it did when I would drive to the fort…but anyway. I used to get up at 7:25 and leave the house by 7:47 to go to the fort. While on my drive through the rolling hills I’d pass a few cars. Then one day I started to pay attention and realized that I was passing some of the same cars every day. So I started to think about where they worked and what they thought about when they would drive to work. I always wanted to wave because they were part of my morning routine and sometimes my evening routine, but alas, I never did. And now that I drive a different road to work, I kind of miss my morning friends.

Leave a Reply

